CFDA 2013 Nominations List

by - Thursday, March 14, 2013

It’s that time of year again for the CFDA fashion awards nominees list has popped into the inbox ahead the award ceremony on the 6th June.  This features a celebration of emerging designers within Womenswear, menswear, and accessories.  The list of features Vera Wang for Life Time achievement award whilst, The Founder Award will go to Oscar de la Renta.

The Board of Directors tribute goes to Colleen Atwood - responsible for the costumes in Snow White and the Huntsman and Alice and Wonderland - while this year's Media Prize goes to Tim Blanks of Marc Jacobs, Poenza Schouler, and Alexander Wang have been nominated for Designer of the Year whilst over at the accessories designer of the year 3.1 Philip Lim, Ponenza Shouler, Alexander Wang has been nominated.

Over at the ready to wear collections the nominees of Menswear designer of the year are Micheal Bastian, Duckie Brown. Thom Browne. The Swarovski Award for Womenswear nominees are Cushine Et Ocha, Sunno, Creatures of the wind, whilst over at menswear the nominees are Tim Coppens, Public School, Todd Snyder. Accessories nominees are Pamela Love, Jennifer Mayer, and Irene Neuwirth; whilst the International award is going to Givenchy.

Overall I think this year CFDA fashion awards have a very mix of designers for the nominees list it’s going to be interesting to see who winners their category.  

You May Also Like